Dora Awards


2013/2014 Dora Recipients Announced!

2013/2014 Dora Nominees Announced!

Meredith Potter winner of the 2014 Leonard McHardy and John Harvey Award

Download the press release

David S. Craig winner of the 2014 Barbara Hamilton Award

Download the press release

Buy Tickets to the Dora Mavor Moore Awards!

Tickets for the 35th Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards are on sale now and can be purchased by contacting the Harbourfront Centre box office by phone at 416.973.4000 (select option 1) TUE-SAT 1-6pm or online HERE


  • Regular – $75.75
  • Student/ Senior – $47.50
  • Artsworker – $47.50 **NB: only available by phone

What are the Dora Awards?

The Dora Mavor Moore Awards honour the creators of over 200 theatre, dance and opera productions annually in six major categories:

  • General Theatre
  • Independent Theatre
  • Musical Theatre
  • Dance
  • Opera
  • Theatre for Young Audiences

Each winner receives a bronze statue cast from an original by sculptor John Romano.

The Doras are named for Dora Mavor Moore, a well-loved teacher and director who helped establish Canadian professional theatre in the 1930s and 1940s.

Follow the Doras on Twitter!