Announcement, Industry Listing.

January 31, 2020 – Ilter Ibrahimof has been chosen as the first recipient of The Sandra Faire Next Generation Award and will be recognized at this year’s induction event. 

Ibrahimof is the co-founder and Artistic Director of Fall for Dance North (FFDN) in Toronto, Ontario. FFDN celebrated its 5th Anniversary Season in 2019 and has established itself as a premier international dance festival.

A new addition to the Dance Collection Danse Hall of Fame, The Sandra Faire Next Generation Award celebrates a young contributor who has made a significant impact on the Canadian dance field. This acknowledgment can include dancers, choreographers, philanthropists, and arts administrators. 

Since its launch in 2018, the DCD Hall of Fame has been a testament to the importance of recognizing Canada’s remarkable dance artistry. This year’s list of inductees is impressive – reflecting a diverse range of Canada’s exceptional dance artists and supporters. The 2020 inductees include :

James Kudelka, O.C.; Margie Gillis, O.C., C.Q.; Ethel Bruneau; Rosario Ancer; Peter Boneham, C.M.; Michael Greyeyes; William J.S. Boyle Dance Luminary Award to Mavis Staines, C.M; and the Community Builders Award to Donald Ross, O.C. and Gretchen Ross

To read the full press release...

Comments are closed.