Category
Industry Listing, Workshop / Classes.

Just us for two upcoming workshops!

1) COMMEDIA DELL’ARTE
Using the masks of the Commedia dell’Arte and texts of Moliere and Shakespeare, this work explores the actor’s pleasure to be totally alive on stage, playing in complicity with the public and other actors. It is not a style, but a state of being on stage: naive, open and ready to take a risk. It’s a theatre that is born from the actor’s imagination.
Workshop Dates:
Tuesday October 17 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday October 19 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Tuesday October 23 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday October 25 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Tuesday October 31 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday November 1 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Cost: $325 (plus HST)
There is a discount for equity members.
For further information contact: dean.gilmour@gmail.com

2) BOUFFON
For a few years now the Buffon has become an rich training ground for young actors. The work grows from the pleasure to blaspheme. The Bouffons are the children of the devil who come to the theatre to denounce the beautiful people. They spit at the Gods but it doesn’t reach and lands on the head of mankind. Using parody, the Bouffons laugh, sing, dance and mock with derision.
Tuesday November 7 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday November 9 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Tuesday November 14 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday November 16 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Tuesday November 21 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Thursday November 23 (2 pm to 5:00 pm)
Cost: $325 (plus HST)
There is a discount for equity members
For further information contact: dean.gilmour@gmail.com

Posted by: Theatre Smith-Gilmour

Comments are closed.