Industry Listing, Submission.

Nominations are now open for the following Dora Ancillary Awards:


Leonard McHardy and John Harvey Award - $1,000.00 cash prize included
The Leonard McHardy and John Harvey Award (LMJH Award) is an annual award that recognizes outstanding leadership in administration and the important work of theatre, dance and opera administrators. Recipients of the LMJH Award have at least 10 years of demonstrated commitment to the performing arts, in addition to having made an impact on the industry in Toronto.

Submit a Nomination

George Luscombe Award - $ 1000.00 cash prize included
This award recognizes an individual for mentorship in theatre. Revolutionary theatre founder and artistic director George Luscombe founded the Toronto Workshop Productions in 1959, marking the beginning of the Canadian alternative theatre movement. His 27 years at TWP marked the longest tenure of any artistic director in Canada.

Submit a Nomination

The Silver TIcket Award
The Silver Ticket Award, inaugurated in 1980, is presented by TAPA to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the stage in the Toronto area. The distinguished panel of past Silver Ticket winners considers those people who not only have excelled in their own careers, but also contributed to the development of Canadian theatre by helping and encouraging others. This award entitles the winner to a lifetime of complimentary tickets to TAPA member company productions.

Submit a Nomination

The deadline for all ancillary award nominations is Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 5:00pm

Comments are closed.