Industry Listing, Submission.

The Frances Lankin Award was established in 2011 by Social Planning Toronto on the occasion of Frances Lankin’s retirement from United Way Toronto.  It is awarded annually to an individual who has made a significant, sustained contribution to the non-profit community sector in the City of Toronto. Previous recipients are Liane Regendanz, Rob Howarth, Charlotte Maher, Colin Hughes, and Kay Blair.

The selection process
Nominations for the award can be made by any individual or organizational member of Social Planning Toronto.  Nominations can be made by way of a letter or email, containing the name and contact information for both the nominator and nominee, as well as a brief outline of the reason(s) for the nomination.

The selection committee includes one SPT Board member (the Chair or designate), one representative from each of the City-Wide Agency Network, Toronto Neighbourhood Centres, and the Alternative Planning Group.

The timeline for the process.
For 2015, nominations will open in January, with a February 28 deadline for receipt of nominations.

The Award Reception.
The award will be presented at a reception the evening of Wednesday, April 22nd 2015, beginning at 6 PM.  This year’s reception will take place at the YWCA Elm Centre.

Tickets are $40.00. To reserve your tickets, go to or contact Mary Micallef at 416 351-0095 x 251.

For more information, or to submit a nomination, contact

Comments are closed.