Dora Awards.

At the April 13th Dance Community Meeting, organized by the Canadian Dance Assembly, Toronto's dance community committed to coming together to co-sponsor the Outstanding Original Choreography Award at the 36th Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards on Monday June 22, 2015. Contributions can be made now from all members of the community – companies and individuals - through the TAPA CanadaHelps page. Make your donation now! Be sure you contribute to the DORA AWARD DANCE COMMUNITY FUND campaign.  The aim is for 30 donations of $100, but feel free to give more or less, as your situation allows.  The deadline for contributions is June 8, 2015. All contributors will be named in a full page ad in the DORA Program, and all donations will be receipted by Canada Helps. Four tickets accompany the sponsorship, which will be distributed in two pairs by lottery among the contributors, once the $3,000 target has been met. Thank you to the following organizations and individuals who have contributed to the fund:

  • Mimi Beck
  • Jennifer Bennett
  • Canada's Ballet Jorgen
  • Canadian Dance Assembly
  • Kate Cornell
  • Dance Collection Danse
  • Dance Umbrella of Ontario
  • Dancemakers
  • Esmeralda Enrique
  • Fall for Dance North Festival
  • John & Susan Goddard
  • Kaeja d'Dance
  • Louis Laberge-Côté
  • yvonne ng
  • Nova Dance
  • Gail Packwood
  • Peggy Baker
  • Peggy Baker Dance Projects
  • Ofilio Portillo
  • Meredith Potter
  • Takako Segawa
  • Lynanne Sparrow
  • Toronto Dance Theatre
  • Timea Wharton

Comments are closed.