skip to Main Content


Jani Lauzon honoured with 2021 John Hirsch Director’s Award

Jani Lauzon is the recipient of this year’s John Hirsch Director’s Award. The announcement was made this morning during the…

Barbara Hamilton Memorial Award Recipient is Soheil Parsa

Toronto, ON (June 16, 2021) – The Barbara Hamilton Memorial Award was established in 1996 to recognize Barbara Hamilton’s illustrious…

Dillon Orr, Headshot

Theatre director Dillon Orr honoured with 2021 Pauline McGibbon Award

Franco-Ontarian director Dillon Orr is the recipient of the 2021 Pauline McGibbon Award. The announcement was made this morning during…

2021 Sponsors


Leading Partners

Leonard McHardy and John Harvey Award for Outstanding Leadership in Administration

The Estate of Elizabeth Comper

Victor C. Polley Protégé Award

Supported by the Polley Family

Event Sponsors

2021 Dora Ancillary Awards VIP Reception

2021 Dora Ancillary Awards VIP Celebration Breakfast

Production Sponsors


Born in Glasgow in 1888, teacher and director Dora Mavor Moore arrived in Toronto eight years later. She devoted her long life to creating theatre and theatre companies in her new home. Her contributions to Canadian professional theatre are immeasurable. Dora Mavor Moore was the founder of the University Extension Players and the Hart House Touring Players with the innovative playwright and teacher Herman Voaden.

The Dora Mavor Moore Awards is a program of

Back To Top Skip to content