Event, Industry Listing.

Greetings Toronto Theatre Community!
On behalf of this year's Harold Committee, we would like to invite to this year's exciting 2016 Harold Awards.

Monday, June 6th, 2016 8:00pm (doors open at 7:00pm)
Cadillac Lounge: 1296 Queen St W, Toronto
Tickets: (click link below for advanced tix)
$15 at the door
Food nibbles included with your ticket, cash bar, entertainment (special musical guest, Uncle Red), and of course - the Harold Awards... with your MC host, Kawa Ada !!!
Join us at the Cadillac Lounge on June 6th as we ring in the summer - and the newest inductees into the Harold Hall of Infamy. In celebration of the creators, the agitators, and the trouble makers - heckling will be encouraged!
Since 1995, The Harold Awards have come to represent the independent and hard-working spirit of Toronto’s vibrant theatre community – a kind of rabble-rousing alternative to the Dora Awards.
To be Harolded is an honour of the highest subversive order. Awards are bestowed from one individual to the next in recognition of outstanding and often under-recognized contributions to our city’s theatre community. The Harold Awards lineage reads like a who’s-who of Canadian theatre, including: Daniel MacIvor, Jean Yoon, Kelly Thornton, Jacoba Knaapen, d’bi young, Shawn Wright, Andrea Lundy, Dianne Weinrib, Derrick Chua, Darren O’Donnell, Michael Hollingsworth and countess other actors, playwrights, designers, administrators, directors and stage managers.
Other highlights of the annual ceremony include The Ken MacDougall Award, honouring an emerging director. Past winners have included Nina Lee Aquino, Brendan Healy and Chris Abraham. The 5th annual Barbara Fingerote Award will be presented, acknowledging outstanding volunteerism in the Toronto theatre community.
For more information visit:
find us on Facebook
or follow us on Twitter

Comments are closed.