Skip to content

The 44th Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards will be held Monday, June 24th at the Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre at 7:30 PM. The celebration will be hosted by Toronto theatre icon Ryan G. Hinds. Herbie Barnes, the Artistic Director of Young People’s Theatre, will direct the Dora Awards for the second year. Diane Flacks will return for her eighth year as the scriptwriter. Additionally, Andrea Lundy, a veteran Dora Award winner and multi-award-winning lighting and production designer, will return for her twenty-second consecutive year.

The Dora Awards eligibility cut-off date for the 2023-2024 season is Sunday, May 12, 2024 for productions that meet all eligibility requirements and present a minimum of 60% of juror-eligible performances prior to the cut-off date. Nominations for the 2024 Dora Awards will be announced on Tuesday, May 28th, at 10:00 AM ET at Meridian Hall.

The 2024 Dora Awards will have 43 Awards with one new award category: Outstanding Innovative Experience. The Outstanding Innovative Experience category is designed to recognize any production or theatrical artform that is not eligible to register for any existing Dora Awards, Canadian Screen Awards, or Canadian Comedy Awards categories. This category can include, but is not limited to, digitally delivered content, immersive experiences, augmented or virtual reality, or any other experimental work in theatre or alternative forms of delivery.

For more information about Dora Mavor Moore Award events, click this link.

Back To Top
Skip to content