Industry Listing, Submission.

Destination Canada is pleased to announce the call for submissions for this year’s Explore Canada Awards of Excellence.

The annual celebration of excellence in travel journalism is calling on Canadian and international entrants–from bloggers and journalists to photographers and videographers–to submit their inspired travel tales in five categories: 

1. Culture, Attractions, Festivals & Events 

2. Culinary Canada 

3. Vibrant Cities 

4. Adventures at all Levels 

5. Natural Wonders

To recognize the efforts of the tourism industry, tourism professionals are invited to submit their public and media relations entries in two additional industry-specific categories: 

1. Best Media Itinerary 

2. Most Innovative PR Campaign

Submission details

Media submissions are welcomed from past attendees of a Destination Canada media event in one of our markets, including GoMedia and Canada Media Marketplace, within the last five years who have produced travel content about Canada as a result of attendance.

Winners of both categories will be announced at this year’s GoMedia Canada in Halifax, Nova Scotia, taking place from October 1-5, 2017. The criteria for each award along with a link to submissions, is available on the GoMedia website.

Your Username is: jknaapen
Your Password is: MM3414

The deadline to submit entries is July 7, 2017.

For further information, please contact Kate Rogers at

Comments are closed.