Industry Listing, Submission.

An international symbol of creative excellence, The Glenn Gould Prize is awarded to an individual for a unique lifetime contribution that has enriched the human condition through the arts.

The Glenn Gould Prize honours a leading figure in diverse artistic fields, as related to the themes of artistic excellence, innovation and humanitarianism. Disciplines include but are not limited to:

  • Musical creation or performance
  • Theatre
  • Dance/Choreography
  • Writing
  • Technology, Design and Innovation
  • Film & Television
  • Radio & Broadcasting (including web-based)
  • Architecture & Design

Nominations must be submitted via the online form by June 30th, 2017

The Glenn Gould Foundation will present the Prizeat a Gala Awards Ceremony and special celebrations. The winner will receive $100,000 (CDN) and The Glenn Gould Prize Statue. Recent Laureates include innovative composer Philip Glass, theatre and multimedia master Robert Lepage, singer-songwriter-poet Leonard Cohen, and founder of El Sistema, Dr. José Antonio Abreu.

At the Gala, the Laureate will present the City of Toronto Glenn Gould Protégé Prize to an outstanding young person of her/his choice who embodies the qualities of creative promise, innovation and career potential demonstrated by Glenn Gould in his youth.

Comments are closed.